I have gained some insight to creating a solid presentation through Twitter and many of my past grad class experiences.  I knew very little about the world of online presentations before starting the program.  I am going to put the process in gear this week as I've collected only experiences with this class.  Although research data is absent from my experience, I have been able to learn from the data of others and how their own research experience went.  I have developed compliments and critiques of the class as well for myself.  I am disappointed of course regarding my failure to launch the action research proposal I created but I have learned a great deal regarding the use of screencast for teachers.  It is simply not something that is accepted as a primary means of training for those who I talked to. The same folks I talked to did not find face to face in-services terribly useful either so this leads me to believe there needs to b I enjoyed the open minds of our instructors who have encouraged me to see through my own disappointment and see the presentation as a way to develop meaning to my experience. 



Leave a Reply.

    Chris Carlson

    I'm an Instructional Technology Teacher for three elementary schools in Fairbanks, AK.  I balance out the screen with a strong dose of skiing, wood chopping, and house building.  I throw the softball around in the summer and I really like taco pizza.

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013

    Categories

    All
    #seaccr